SBC announce industry heavyweights for the Sports Betting Hall of Fame class of 2023
List your 728x90 banner here


SBC unveils the four industry titans whose monumental impact and long-lasting legacy has earned them a coveted place in the 2023 edition of the Sports Betting Hall Of Fame. The grandiose ceremony will take place at the iconic Slate NYC on Wednesday, May 10th.

The Sports Betting Hall Of Fame was established in 2016 to recognize the industry’s outstanding individuals and their career defining contributions. This momentous occasion promises to be a night to remember as industry professionals gather to celebrate the remarkable achievements of these pioneers.

The dignitaries who make up the Class of 2023:

  • Michael Gaughan –  Owner,  South Point Hotel Casino Spa.
  • Nick Bogdanovich – Sports Book Manager/Oddsmaker, Circa Sports
  • Trish Lewandowski – Sportsbook District Manager, Caesars Digital
  • David L. Rebuck – Director, NJ Department of Gaming Enforcement

The Sports Betting Hall of Fame Ceremony forms part of SBC’s illustrious SBC Summit North America 2023, the leading iGaming & sports betting event in North America, which is scheduled for May 9 – 11, 2023 at Meadowlands Exposition Center, Secaucus, New Jersey.

Sue Schneider, SBC’s Vice President of Growth and Strategy, Americas, said: “It is an honor for those inducted into the Sports Betting Hall of Fame, and this year’s list of inductees boasts some truly exceptional names. We look forward to celebrating their well-deserved recognition within the industry and extending our congratulations for their indelible mark on the industry.”

The new inductees strengthen the US industry representation in the Sports Betting Hall of Fame, which began in 2019 with esteemed members Art Manteris (retired VP race and sportsbook operations, Station Casinos), Dennis Drazin (CEO, Monmouth Park), and Chris Christie (former NJ Governor).

Last year SBC’s very own Sue Schneider (VP Growth & Strategy/Americas SBC), Chris Andrews (Sportsbook Director, Southpoint), Paul Burns (President & CEO, Canadian Gaming Association), Sandy Drozd (VP Special Projects, Elys gaming/USbookmaking) and Vincent Magliulo (Vice President/ Sports Book Director, Las Vegas Dissemination Co./Gaughan Gaming) were inducted.

Previous articleCanadian Premier League Adds Tonybet as Multi-year Partner
Next articleNOVOVISION™ was recognized as the top innovative product at GAT Cartagena
George Miller has started working in the gaming industry as an Editor/Content Manager in 2016 and since then he has acquired many experiences when it comes to interviews and newsworthy subject covering. In 2017, he became Head of Content and he is responsible for the editorial team, press release and story covering on multiple websites that are part of Hipther Agency, including