2021 World Series of Poker® Hall of Fame Finalists Announced


With the 52nd annual World Series of Poker® (WSOP) in full swing, the list of ten nominees into the Poker Hall of Fame were announced. Traditionally electing one new member annually, the finalists will be considered by 32 living members who will cast votes to determine this year’s Hall-of-Famer. The 2021 finalists are as follows:

Eli Elezra
Antonio Esfandiari
Chris Ferguson
Layne Flack
Ted Forrest
Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier
Mike Matusow
Michael Mizrachi
Matt Savage
Isai Scheinberg

There are three new finalists in the 2021 class including six-time WSOP bracelet winner, Layne Flack, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier and five-time champion legend, Michael Mizrachi.

The Poker Hall of Fame criteria remain the same as previous years:

A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
Be a minimum of 40-years-old at time of nomination
Played for highstakes
Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
Stood the test of time
Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results

The enshrinement ceremony is now held on Wednesday, Nov. 17 in concert with the final table of the Main Event and the Hall of Fame Bounty tournament at Rio Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas. All living Poker Hall of Fame members are invited to freeroll into the $1,979 No-Limit Hold’em tournament, with the buy-in priced in honor of the Hall of Fame’s founding year. This event will be open to all players. Each participating Hall of Famer will have a bounty corresponding to the year they were inducted into poker’s most exclusive club. The 2021 inductee will be announced during the event.

Previous articleDWG granted licenses in Michigan and Pennsylvania
Next articleSix Golden Opportunities for Esports Apparel
George Miller has started working in the gaming industry as an Editor/Content Manager in 2016 and since then he has acquired many experiences when it comes to interviews and newsworthy subject covering. In 2017, he became Head of Content and he is responsible for the editorial team, press release and story covering on multiple websites that are part of Hipther Agency, including EuropeanGaming.eu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here